DECEMBER 13, 2005

Dave Johnson – Supervisor Jon Jennings – Supervisor Greg Scherzer – Supervisor Dick Toomey – Treasurer Marv Mortenson- Clerk

1. Meeting was called to order by Supervisor Johnson at 7:00 pm.

2. Minutes of last meeting approved. Minutes of board meetings will be e-mailed to Supervisors so they may read them prior to the next meeting. Motion by Scherzer, second by Johnson – passed 3-0

3. Treasurer report approved.
- Payment of LLL township share of gravel approved for payment $16,631.25
- Payment for snowplowing approved for $91.80
Motion by Scherzer, second by Jennings – passed 3-0.

4. Township road policy. Supervisor Jennings will continue to work on this policy and have a draft for the board to review at the next meeting

5. Road Supervisors duties. Supervisor Jennings will have a draft for the next meeting.

6. Incorrect Snowmobile / ATV maps. Supervisor Johnson will contact the Forest Rider ATV Club to inform them that their map of trails is not accurate.
Motion by Johnson, second by Jennings – passed 3-0

7. March election procedures were reviewed.
- Place for absentee voting will be the Clerk’s residence
- Place of voting and annual meeting will be Jennings residence
- Notice for filing will be in the paper on Dec. 21, 2005 - There will be no charge for filing for office - Election judges will be: Becky Bergeson, Rodger Houglum and Ruth Johnson
Motion by Johnson, second by Scherzer – passed 3-0

8. Supervisor Johnson will follow up on the township address. A mail box will be placed on the corner of Ecton Ln and McKenzie Road. The LLL Township address will be associated with Ecton Trail. Motion by Johnson, second by Scherzer – passed 3-0

9. Area of posting Township information will be on the Seaburg Road on the south side, where the "Old" road crosses. Supervisor Scherzer will look at options of a proper posting bulletin board. Motion by Scherzer, second by Johnson – passed 3-0

10. The Clearwater County Association of Townships will meet on Tuesday, January 24th, 2006 at 7:00 pm in the Bagley Senior Citizen Center. All board members are encouraged to be in attendance.

11. Motion for adjournment by Jennings, second by Scherzer – Passed 3-0